K.S.A. 79-32,267 provides for a credit against your Kansas individual income tax if you meet certain residency requirements, income limitations, and live in a Kansas county designated as a ROZ. A resident individual may claim this credit for not more than five consecutive years following establishment of their domicile in a ROZ. **See page 2 for qualifying counties.**

Residency Requirements: You must have established domicile (the place you call home) in a ROZ on or after July 1, 2011 after being domiciled outside of Kansas for five or more years immediately prior to establishing residence in the ROZ. Additionally, you must have remained a Kansas resident in a ROZ county during the entire taxable year for which the credit is being claimed.

Income Limitations: Your Kansas source income must have been \$10,000 or less in each of the five or more years that you were domiciled outside of Kansas. Kansas source income includes:

- income earned while living in Kansas or from services performed in Kansas;
- · Kansas lottery, pari-mutuel, casino and gambling winnings;
- income from real or tangible personal property located in Kansas;
- income from a business, trade, profession or occupation operating in Kansas (including partnerships and S Corporations);
- income from a resident estate or trust, or a nonresident estate or trust that received income from Kansas sources; and,
- · unemployment compensation derived from sources in Kansas.

For more information about requirements for claiming this tax credit, consult the Q&A document for Rural Opportunity Zones that is available on our website (ksrevenue.org).

DO NOT DISTRIBUTE

The following are eligible counties for tax years 2012 through 2020:

The following are eligible counties for tax years <u>2012</u> through <u>2020</u> :									
Barber Chautauqua Cheyenne Clark Cloud	Comanche Decatur Edwards Elk Gove	Graham Greeley Greenwood Hamilton Harper	Hodgeman Jewell Kearny Kingman Kiowa	Lane Lincoln Logan Marion Mitchell	Morton Ness Norton Osborne Pawnee	Phillips Pratt Rawlins Republic Rooks	Rush Russell Scott Sheridan Sherman	Smith Stafford Stanton Trego Thomas	Wallace Washington Wichita Wilson Woodson
The following additional counties were added for tax years <u>2013</u> through <u>2020</u> :									
Allen Anderson Bourbon	Brown Chase Clay	Coffey Doniphan Ellsworth	Grant Gray	Haskell Jackson	Linn Marshall	Meade Morris	Nemaha Neosho	Ottawa Rice	Stevens Wabaunsee
The following additional counties were added for tax years <u>2014</u> through <u>2020</u> :									
Cherokee	Labette	Montgomery	Sumner			V			
The following counties are eligible for tax year <u>2021</u> and <u>2022</u> :									
Allen	Cheyenne	Doniphan	Graham	Jackson	Logan	Morton	Pottawatomie	Sheridan	Wallace
Anderson	Clark	Edwards	Grant	Jefferson	Lyoon	Nemaha	Pratt	Sherman	Washingtom
Atchinson	Clay	Elk	Gray	Jewell	Marion	Neosho	Rawlins	Smith	Wichita
Bourbon	Cloud	Ellis	Greeley	Kearny	Marshall	Ness	Republic	Stafford	Wilson
Brown	Coffey	Ellsworth	Greenwood	Kingman	McPherson	Norton	Rice	Stanton	Woodson
Barber	Comanche	Finney	Hamilton	Kiowa	Meade	Osage	Rooks	Stevens	
Barton	Cowley	Ford	Harper	Labette	Miami	Osborne	Rush	Sumner	
Chase	Crawford	Franklin	Harvey	Lane	Mitchell	Ottawa	Russell	Trego	
Chautauqua	Decatur	Geary	Haskell	Lincoln	Montgomery	Pawnee	Scott	Thomas	
Cherokee	Dickinson	Gove	Hodgeman	Linn	Morris	Phillips	Seward	Wabaunsee	
DISTRIBUTE									