

E-536R Schedule of County Sales and Use Taxes for Claims for Refund

DOR
Use
Only

Account ID		Period Ending (MM-DD-YY)	Legal Name	
County and Code		County 2.00% Tax	County 2.25% Tax	Transit 0.50% Tax
Alamance	1	_		
Alexander	2		<u> </u>	
Alleghany	3			
Anson	4	_		
Ashe	5			
Avery	6			
Beaufort	7	_		
Bertie	8		<u> </u>	
Bladen	9			
Brunswick	10			
Buncombe	11			
Burke	12			
Cabarrus	13			
Caldwell	14			
Camden	15			
Carteret	16			
Caswell	17			
Catawba	18			
Chatham	19			
Cherokee	20			
Chowan	21	_		
Clay	22			
Cleveland	23			
Columbus	24	_		
Craven	25			
Cumberland	26			
Currituck	27			
Dare	28			
Davidson	29		<u> </u>	
Davie	30			

Page 2 E-536R 10-20	Account ID	Period Ending (MM-DD-YY)	Legal Name	
10-20				
County a	nd Code	County 2.00% Tax	County 2.25% Tax	Transit 0.50% Tax
Duplin	31		<u> </u>	
Durham	32		ļ∏ļ∏.∏	
Edgecon	nbe 33			
Forsyth	34			
Franklin	35	<u> </u>		
Gaston	36	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	
Gates	37	<u> </u>		
Graham	38		<u> </u>	
Granville		<u> </u>		
Greene	40	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	
Guilford	41	<u> </u>		
Halifax	42		<u> </u>	
Harnett	43	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	
Haywood	ı 44	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	
Henders		<u> </u>		
Hertford	46		<u> </u>	
Hoke	47	<u> </u>		
Hyde	48	<u> </u>		
Iredell	49			
Jackson	50		<u> </u>	
Johnstor				
Jones	52		<u> </u>	
Lee	53		<u> </u>	
Lenoir	54	<u> </u>		
Lincoln	55		<u> </u>	
Macon	56	<u> </u>		
Madison	57			
Martin	58		\prod	
McDowe	i 59	<u> </u>		
Mecklenk				
Mitchell	61			
Montgon	nery 62			

Page 3 E-536R 10-20	Account ID	Period Ending (MM-DD-YY)	Legal Name	
L				
	and Code	County 2.00% Tax	County 2.25% Tax	Transit 0.50% Tax
Moore	63			
Nash	64			
New Har	nover 65	<u> </u>		
Northam	pton 66	<u> </u>		
Onslow	67			
Orange	68			
Pamlico	69			, ,
Pasquot	ank 70			
Pender	71			
Perquim	nans 72			
Person	73			
Pitt	74			
Polk	75		-,,	
Randolp	oh 76		<u></u>	
Richmo	nd 77		, ,	
Robeso	n 78		<u>_</u>	
Rocking	ham 79			
Rowan	80	<u> </u>		
Rutherfo	ord 81			
Sampso	n 82			
Scotland				
Stanly	84			
Stokes	85		-,,	
Surry	86			
Swain	87			
Transylv			-,,	
Tyrrell	89			
Union	90			
Vance	91			
Wake	92	 		

93

94

Warren

Washington

Page 4 E-536R 10-20	Account ID	Period Ending (MM-DD-YY)	Legal Name	
County	and Code	County 2.00% Tax	County 2.25% Tax	Transit 0.50% Tax
Watauga	95			
Wayne 96				
Wilkes 97				
Wilson	98		, ,	
Yadkin	99			
Yancey	100	<u> </u>		
Enter To			<u></u>	<u></u>
Off	fice Use Only	<u>, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , </u>		

General Instructions:

Food, county, and transit tax amounts entered on the claim for refund must equal the total amounts by rate on Form E-536R.

Periods Beginning October 1, 2016 through March 31, 2017

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cherokee, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Lee, Martin, Montgomery, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, and Orange Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods Beginning April 1, 2017 through September 30, 2018
All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cherokee, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Lee, Martin, Montgomery, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, Orange, and Wake Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods Beginning October 1, 2018 through March 31, 2019
All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Gaston, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Jones, Lee, Lincoln, Martin, Montgomery, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pasquotank, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, Orange, and Wake Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods Beginning April 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Gaston, Graham, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Jones, Lee, Lincoln, Martin, Montgomery, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pasquotank, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Stanly, Surry, Swain, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, Orange, and Wake Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods Beginning July 1, 2020 through September 30, 2020

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Bertie, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Gaston, Graham, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Jones, Lee, Lincoln, Martin, Montgomery, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pasquotank, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Stanly, Surry, Swain, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, Orange, and Wake Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods Beginning October 1, 2020
All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Bertie, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Chatham, Cherokee, Clay, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Gaston, Graham, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Jones, Lee, Lincoln, Madison, Martin, Montgomery, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pasquotank, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Stanly, Surry, Swain, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, Orange, and Wake Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.